Customer notice: The lift within the Opera House is currently out of order, customers with mobility issues are advised to book seats within the stalls until the required repairs are completed.

Tue, December 12, 2023 - Sat, December 30, 2023

Shrek The Musical

Shrek The Musical

A brand-new production of ‘Shrek The Musical’ heads out to paint the town green in 2023 with a major UK and Ireland tour.

venue

Opera House,
Winter Gardens Blackpool

Join our unlikely hero Shrek and his noble steed Donkey as they embark on a big, bright, musical adventure. Based on the Oscar®-winning DreamWorks animated film, the Broadway and West End hit Shrek the Musical is a fun-filled, hilarious musical comedy with a cast of vibrant characters and a ‘shrektacular’ score.

Featuring the beloved Princess Fiona, the evil Lord Farquaad, a host of magical fairy-tale characters and fabulous songs including the smash hit ‘I’m a Believer’, Shrek the Musical is a ‘musical extravaganza for big kids and little kids alike’ (Bristol Post).

Come join the adventure as Shrek and Donkey endeavour to complete their quest, finding unexpected friendships and surprising romance along the way. A perfect night out for the young, and the young at heart, the award-winning Shrek the Musical is guaranteed fun for all ages and will have you dancing in the aisles and laughing all the way home.

Offers

Early Bird tickets

£ 5
00
Off all tickets
  • Book by 31 December 2022

  • Excludes School Rates

Family Packages

Save £29
  • Up to £29 savings on Peak Performances
  • Up to £20 savings on Off Peak Performances

Group Packages

Save £5
00

  • £5.00 saving per ticket for groups of 10+
  • £3.00 saving per ticket for groups of 6+

School rate

£ 14
00

  • £14.00 tickets for uniformed groups on 13 December
  • 1 carer per 12 children goes free
  • Call 01253 629600 to book

Dates & Times

Tue, December 12, 2023
19:00
Wed, December 13, 2023
10:00
School Performance
Thu, December 14, 2023
14:00
Thu, December 14, 2023
19:00
Fri, December 15, 2023
19:00
Sat, December 16, 2023
14:00
Sat, December 16, 2023
19:00
Sun, December 17, 2023
14:00
Tue, December 19, 2023
19:00
Wed, December 20, 2023
19:00
Thu, December 21, 2023
14:00
Thu, December 21, 2023
19:00
Fri, December 22, 2023
19:00
Sat, December 23, 2023
14:00
Sat, December 23, 2023
19:00
Sun, December 24, 2023
14:00
Tue, December 26, 2023
14:00
Tue, December 26, 2023
19:00
Wed, December 27, 2023
19:00
Thu, December 28, 2023
14:00
Thu, December 28, 2023
19:00
Fri, December 29, 2023
19:00
Sat, December 30, 2023
14:00
Sat, December 30, 2023
19:00

Prices

Peak Performances
From £25.00
Off Peak Performances
From £19.50

Fees & levies may apply, find out more here.

© Copyright Blackpool Entertainment Company 2022. All Rights Reserved.